FTX, Alameda & Co.: Investorenbrief lesen

Nachweis zum Verwahrungsbestand

Transparenz und Anlegerschutz stehen bei ETC Group seit Anbeginn im Mittelpunkt. Deshalb kollaborieren wir ausschließlich mit führenden Anbietern für die Verwahrung digitaler Vermögenswerte. Mehr zum Thema Transparenz und Anlegerschutz erfahren Sie auf dieser Website.

Bereits bei der Konzipierung unseres ersten Bitcoin-ETP-Produkts haben wir einen Schutzmechanismus zugunsten der Anleger in unsere Produkt- und Prozessstruktur eingebaut, der für Emittenten von Krypto-ETPs einzigartig ist: Ein unabhängiger Transaktionsverwalter (Administrator) wurde beauftragt, der mit rechtlich durchsetzbarem Veto alle Vermögensbewegungen innerhalb des jeweiligen ETP von ETC Group kontrollieren und gegenzeichnen muss. Diese Vermögensbewegungen entstehen während des Börsenhandelstages, wenn sich das Volumen des ETP aufgrund von Nachfrageveränderungen ändert. Eine unabhängig erstellte Bilanz aller Kryptowerte im verwaltetem ETP Vermögen der ETC Group steht Anlegern auf wöchentlich aktualisierter Basis zur Verfügung:

Jede Bewegung von Anlegergeldern wird extern geprüft

Wie im Wertpapierprospekt festgelegt, muss der Administrator jede operative Transaktion der ETPs genehmigen, und zwar in Bezug auf die Verwahrstelle (also die Bestände in der jeweiligen Kryptowährung) und die Anzahl der ausgegebenen Wertpapiere. Dies bedeutet, dass weder ETC Group noch die zugehörige Emittentin, die ETC Issuance GmbH, die Kryptowerte der Anleger anderwertig verlagern kann. Die Möglichkeit eines Fehlverhaltens oder operativer Fehler wird damit auf ein Minimum reduziert.

Die Umsetzung dieses zusätzlichen Sicherheitsmerkmals durch die ETC Group geht über die EU-Prospektverordnung und die regulatorischen Anforderungen an Emittenten deutlich hinaus. Ein weiteres Sicherheitsmerkmal: Ein unabhängiger Treuhänder hält die Sicherheitsrechte an den Kryptowerten der Anleger. Dieser ist ebenfalls im Emissionsprospekt unserer Wertpapiere genannt. Beide Maßnahmen, also die vollständige und unabhängig überprüfte Hinterlegung der Vermögenswerte und die Vorsorge im Insolvenzfall minimieren das Ausfallsrisiko auf ein Minimum.

Weitere Einzelheiten finden Sie in der Infografik zu unserer marktführenden physischen ETP-Struktur:

Infografik ansehen
Learn how the Physical ETC Structure works

Wir arbeiten ausschließlich mit führenden Anbietern für die Verwahrung digitaler Vermögenswerte

BitGo Trust Company bahnte 2013 den Weg zur sogenannten “multi-signature security” und hat sich seitdem zu einem Industriestandard für Verwahrung für Kryptowerte und digitaler Vermögenswerte entwickelt.

BitGo logo

Reguliert und & zertifiziert

BitGo wurde einzig und allein für die Verwahrung digitaler Vermögenswerte konzipiert. Als unabhängige Treuhandgesellschaft ist das Unternehmen unter der South Dakota Division of Banking reguliert.

Cold img Storage

Durch das sogenannte “Cold Storage Prinzip” werden die digitalen Wallets auf einer Plattform gespeichert, die nicht mit dem Internet verbunden ist. Dies schützt die Wallets vor Hacks und anderen Sicherheitslücken.

Multi-Signatur
img Verschlüsselung

Digitale Vermögenswerte werden unter Verwendung einer Adresse mit mehreren Signaturen eingelagert und können nur von mindestens zwei oder mehr Schlüsseln abgerufen werden, die von separaten Entitäten gehalten werden.

Versichert img

Die 250-Millionen-Dollar-Haftpflichtversicherung für digitale Wallets von BitGo sichert die eingelagerten Vermögenswerte vor Hacks, Diebstahl oder Verlust der sogenannten “Digital Wallet Keys”.

Coinbase Custody Trust Comany wurde 2018 gegründet und ist eine Verwahrstelle für digitale Vermögenswerte. Das Unternehmen bietet den Kunden den Zugang zu einer sicheren, institutionellen Offline-Speicherlösung.

Coinbase logo

Reguliert und & zertifiziert

Coinbase Custody ist eine unabhängige qualifizierte Verwahrstelle und ein Treuhänder nach dem Bankengesetz des Staates New York. Coinbase Custody wird vom New York Department of Financial Services reguliert.

Cold img Storage

Durch das sogenannte “Cold Storage Prinzip” werden die digitalen Wallets auf einer Plattform gespeichert, die nicht mit dem Internet verbunden ist. Dies schützt die Wallets vor Hacks und anderen Sicherheitslücken.

Multi-Signatur
img Verschlüsselung

Coinbase Custody hat ein eigenes, erstklassiges Schlüsselgenerierungsprotokoll entwickelt, um Cold-Storage-Adressen für Custody-Wallets zu generieren.

Versichert img

Die branchenführende Versicherungspolizze von Coinbase schützt sowohl Online- als auch Offline-Vermögenswerte aller Coinbase Produkte.

Proof of Holdings

Since inception, ETC Group’s highest priority and focus has been transparency and investor protection.

ETC Group created the first centrally cleared Bitcoin ETP incorporating an additional investor protection mechanism into the product’s operational structure that is unique for ETP issuers: An independent transaction administrator was appointed to control and countersign all asset movements within the issuer of the ETP with legally enforceable veto rights over the movement of those assets. This independent administrator monitors and issues a weekly balance report on assets in custody, available to investors here on our website.

Every transaction and movement of funds is monitored

Learn how the Physical ETC Structure works

As stated in our prospectus, the Administrator must approve each operational transaction of the ETPs, in terms of custody (i.e. holdings in the respective cryptocurrency) and the number of securities issued. This means that neither ETC Group, nor issuers belonging to ETC Group, can move investors' cryptocurrencies without external consent. The possibility of misconduct or operational errors is thus reduced to a minimum.

The implementation of this additional security feature by ETC Group goes well beyond the EU Prospectus Regulation and the regulatory requirements for issuers. Another security feature: an independent trustee holds the security rights to the investors' crypto assets. This trustee is also named in the issuing prospectus of our ETPs. Both measures, i.e. the complete and independently verified deposit of the assets and the provision in case of insolvency minimise the issuer default risk to a minimum.

Learn how the Physical ETC Structure works

ETC Group only partners with leading providers of digital asset custody

BitGo logo

BitGo Trust pioneered multi-signature security in 2013 and, since then has become an industry standard in delivering institutional grade security solutions for digital assets.

Regulated & Certified

Being the first qualified custodian purpose-built for holding digital assets, BitGo Trust Company is an independent trust company regulated by the South Dakota Division of Banking, and SOC 2 Type 1 & 2 certified.

Cold img Wallets

All ETP assets are kept in cold wallets. Cold wallets mean that the digital wallets are not connected to the internet. This protects the wallets from hacks, unauthorized access, and other vulnerabilities.

Multi-Signature img Security

Digital asset are stored using a multi-signature technology and can only be accessed when sharded keys held by separate entities are unities. This creates additional layers of security to protect investor funds.

Insured img

BitGo's $250 million custody insurance policy protects against third-party hacks, theft or dishonest acts by BitGo employees or executives as well as the loss of keys.

Coinbase logo

Coinbase Custody Trust Comany was founded in 2018 and is a custodian for digital assets. The company offers a secure, institutional-grade offline storage solution.

Regulated & Certified

Coinbase Custody is an independent qualified custodian and is a fiduciary under New York state banking laws. Coinbase custody is also the first crypto custodian to be issued both the SOC 1 Type 2 and SOC 2 Type 2 reports.

Cold img Wallets

All ETP assets are kept in cold wallets. Cold wallets mean that the digital wallets are not connected to the internet. This protects the wallets from hacks, unauthorized access, and other vulnerabilities.

Multi-Signature img Security

Coinbase Custody has developed its own first-class key generation protocol to generate cold storage addresses for custody wallets.

Insured img

Coinbase industry leading insurance policy protects both online and offline assets across all of Coinbase's products.

Komainu logo

Komainu is a European digital assets custodian that has been founded in 2018. It was specifically built to meet the requirements of institutional investors and asset managers for the safekeeping of digital assets.

Regulated &

Komainu (Jersey) Limited is a regulated and licensed custodian, with offices in Jersey, London, Dublin, Dubai, and Singapore and is regulated initially by the Jersey Financial Services Commission (JFSC).

Cold Wallet img Custody

ETP/ETC assets are kept in cold storage wallets also known as offline air-gapped wallets within Komainu's digital vault.

Institutional-Grade
img Security

Komainu's digital assets custody features multi-layer security technology, eliminating single points of failure and insulating digital assets from cyber-attacks, internal collusion, and human error.

Secure & img Certified

Komainu is backed by industry standard certifications and accreditations such as SOC 1 Type I and Type II certified (PwC audited).